Uncategorized

My MMMay’12 Pledge!

Okay, I have been following the wonderousness that is So Zo! for a really long time, and love the me-made and self-stitched months SO MUCH.

Since the past few months have been very stressful and crazy in Cuckoo Clock Land and I haven’t really made QUITE as many items as I would have liked to, I had pretty much resigned myself to the fact that I wouldn’t be participating, but after thinking about it some more, I decided that actually, if I factored in clothes and accessories that I have made and refashioned, I might actually be able to complete the month without wearing the same thing every other day. Also, I think at the moment I really NEED a challenge to force me to become a little more organised, after months of chaos… and lets face it, anything that forces me to actually THINK about what I’m wearing before I put it on, can only be a GOOD thing.

So, at the very last minute:

‘I, Alexandra of Alexandra and the Cuckoo Clock, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’12. I endeavour to wear one me-made or refashioned clothing or accessory item each day for the duration of May 2012 and to blog about it.’

As a bit of an addendum to this pledge, I have also decided that I MAY use a handmade/refashioned item of outerwear or handbag as my item of the day but only TWICE per item for the entire month. That way, I can’t just stick on a Minoru Jacket every day on the way out of the door and cop out of the challenge. Same for a bag or something.

Eek. Okay, I’m actually quite scared. I guess that’s the point of challenges though, eh?

Leave a Reply

