Uncategorized

Knitting Scared!

I actually have a massive backlog of stuff to blog about, including two dresses, a skirt, a pair of trousers etc etc etc…. but with the weather being so crappy recently, it’s been an absolute nightmare trying to get any good photos of them to blog about!

Well, that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!

So, in lieu of any actual REAL content, (and in an attempt to get myself more comfortable with posts that I haven’t spent hours poring over before posting) here! Have a crappy iphone photo of my current knitting project!

It’s the Central Park Hoodie pattern that I fell in love with afterย Laurenย mentioned it. It’s my first attempt at cabling, and rather than chickening out and doing something easier, but that I’m not that bothered about, I just decided to work on my one resolution for 2013, and scare myself! So I threw myself into the cabling ways, and I’m pretty happy with how it’s coming! All this crappy cold weather and lack of natural light after about 5 o’clock has meant that any spare time I have at home finds me curled up, knitting, in front of the TV! So it’s coming along really quickly! I’ve finished the back and have nearly finished the ribbing on the left front. At this rate it might be ready for the snowboarding holiday Mr Cuckoo and I are going on in March! Hurray!

One thought on “Knitting Scared!

Leave a Reply

