Uncategorized

Birthday Giveaway!

CRIPES! You’re HOW OLD???

Today is my birthday! I turn 29! Since I’m on holiday snowboarding for my birthday, and am feeling a little smug and self-satisfied (or I certainly hope I am! I’m actually writing this the Friday before my birthday, so fingers crossed I’m having a nice time!) I’ve decided to host a little giveaway, and spread the birthday love! (Unusual for me… I normally don’t like to tell people it’s my birthday, but what the hell, I’m on holiday!)

So, I’m offering a giveaway of one pattern of your choice from Colette Patterns! All you have to do is decide which one you’d like, and leave a comment telling me why you’d like it, and what you’re planning on making with it! I’ll accept entries until Thursday 21st March at 11:59 GMT, and then I’ll pick a random winner.

Right, future-me is off to get a well-earned birthday beer!

21 thoughts on “Birthday Giveaway!

  1. Happy birthday! Enjoy your vacation!

    I think I'd pick the Lady Grey. I've noticed over the course of this winter that my me-made winter coat, which has served me well for the last 6 years, is starting to look a little beat up. I may be able to push it for one more winter, depending on how it washes up, but then I think I'm going to need to make a new coat. So as long as I can find a good fabric to sub for wool, I think the style of that one would work great for me!

    Like

  2. Happybirthday, alexandra,

    I'd love Colette Juniper pants.. This is the year of getting to my TNT knit top pattern and a TNT pant pattern for me. So I hope to make work trousers out of this pattern

    Like

  3. Happy birthday, girl! You can leave me out of the giveaway, as I'm feeling overloaded with patterns at the moment, but I just wanted to wish you a great day! Hope you have great snow!

    Like

  4. Thanks for the birthday wishes! We had a great holiday and (of course) are now in the post-holiday slump!

    I have to admit, I LOVE the look of the Lady Grey pattern, but I never bought it, because I was convinced it would be too labour-intensive! But hey, I reckon after the One Dress, nothing else will feel particularly labour-intensive to you! šŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. Thanks for the birthday wishes lady! It was a pretty epic birthday, especially as Tignes (the resort where we were) basically had a white out on my birthday, and I had the dubious pleasure of snowboarding down a glacier pretty much blind! Definitely an exciting run to remember! šŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Happy birthday!! Glad you had a fun trip, it sounds fantastic!

    Colette are tricky for me since they draft for a C cup and I'm barely A, but I fell in love with the Hazel last year and I'd love to try to make it work. Contrast stripes are my favorite thing ever!

    –aleah

    Like

  7. Happy belated birthday!! I hope you enjoyed the actual day šŸ™‚
    It's very kind of you to host a giveaway! I'd go for the Anise jacket: I really like the classic lines of this cropped jacket and I'm also drawn towards all the new techniques I could learn with this pattern

    Like

  8. I fell in love with Colette's newest pattern Lauren. I'm quite curvy and not very tall, but Colette's proportions are always spot on for me. I hope with the Laurel it's the same… Very curious!
    I'm planning on making it in every single color in my stash. Or at least, if I ever find the time to do so… I love shift dresses in summer, since they are so light and comfortable.

    Like

  9. Happy Be-lated birthday girl!!!
    Thank you for the giveaway…how thoughtful….
    I will like to have the Lily…dying to do it, but haven't got the guts yet! I even have a flamingo pink linen fabric for it and all!!!

    Like

  10. Happy belated birthday! I would go for the Laurel, it's a shape I've never tried before but they make it look so easy to wear and so beautiful. And sewing for me is all about trying out new things.
    Eleanor
    [eleanorkrause 87 at gmail dot com]

    Like

  11. Very happy belated birthday! Your present to yourself looks awesome, I love finding good things like old sewing machines which still work!
    The Colette pattern which is highest on my wish list is the Laurel so I can participate in the fantastic contest they are hosting!

    Like

  12. I am new to your blog and I found it through your comment at Coletterie.
    Happy birthday. I hope the year ahead is awesome.
    I think the Rooibos dress pattern is one I would love to sew and wear.

    Like

  13. I think I've missed the deadline (11.59am or pm?!) I had marked this post as unread when you first published it so I could comment at a proper computer – I get really frustrated with trying to comment on blogs on my phone! Anyway, if I am eligible, I'd love the Laurel too although I think I may buy it! I love how it's a blank slate for lots of different design ideas!

    Like

  14. Hi Janey, you haven't missed the deadline! It's 11:59pm, I hadn't realised that I hadn't been specific! Good luck with the giveaway, I'm definitely thinking about buying the Laurel myself!

    Like

  15. happy birthday! i found your blog from the coletterie blog.
    ive been eyeing the crepe for a while, just because its a wrap dress and i notice i prefer to wear things without zippers. i'd make a something purple, as I haven't sewed anything for myself yet in that color! happy birthday again :)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

